Focal Point
[SOLVED] App Studio - calendar control JavaScript errors?

This topic can be found at:
https://forums.informationbuilders.com/eve/forums/a/tpc/f/7971057331/m/5057060876

August 26, 2015, 12:51 PM
Draven
[SOLVED] App Studio - calendar control JavaScript errors?
Hi,

Complete Noob here...and that might be an understatement. I'm trying to create a very simple report in App Studio (8104), coming from my comfort zone of SQL Reporting, and I'm running into all kinds of issues. Hoping someone can shed some light on them.

First off, is there any way to have a calendar control in InfoAssist?

There didn't appear to be one, so I switched to App Studio. I created a very simple report with several filters (two of which being dates). The report appears to work fine on its own (at this point the date filters appear as text boxes).

I then created an HTML file which includes this report. On import of the report all the filters were auto-generated, and I set the date filters to use the calendar control. So far looks good. When I try to run the HTML page however, if the date boxes are blank by default, when I click the date picker and try to select a date I get this error message ("Unable to get property 'toUpperCase' of undefined or null reference") and this JavaScript file (ib_composer.js) is referenced. If there are default dates set, then I immediately get the error upon clicking the date picker (the calendar won't even show up).

Any help/guidance would be greatly appreciated.
I apologize in advance if I’ve left out any required information.

Thanks

This message has been edited. Last edited by: <Kathryn Henning>,
August 26, 2015, 01:02 PM
Francis Mariani
Draven,

Welcome to PocalPoint.

You've provided all the correct and enough information.

The "Canvas" or HTML Composer is supposed to make it easy (and since WF v8 foolproof) to create HTML parameter pages. The errors you see shouldn't happen - I would open a case with Tech Support.