Focal Point Banner


As of December 1, 2020, Focal Point is retired and repurposed as a reference repository. We value the wealth of knowledge that's been shared here over the years. You'll continue to have access to this treasure trove of knowledge, for search purposes only. Moving forward, myibi is our community platform to learn, share, and collaborate. We have the same Focal Point forum categories in myibi, so you can continue to have all new conversations there. If you need access to myibi, contact us at myibi@ibi.com and provide your corporate email address, company, and name.


Connect to myibi
Focal Point    Focal Point Forums  Hop To Forum Categories  WebFOCUS/FOCUS Forum on Focal Point     2012 Webinars: Summit Update, Hyperstage, Dashboard, and Cloud Integration

Read-Only Read-Only Topic
Go
Search
Notify
Tools
2012 Webinars: Summit Update, Hyperstage, Dashboard, and Cloud Integration
 Login/Join
 
Expert
posted
To all Focal Pointers,

Happy New Year!

Register now for our upcoming webinar series in February, we look forward to seeing you online.

Check the recordings listed below and from past events.

*******************************************

Hyperstage Virtual User Forum
Analyze and Report From Large Volumes of Data With Faster Queries and Less Effort
Thursday, February 16, 2012 @ 2:00 - 3:00 p.m. Eastern Time
(1:00 - 2:00 p.m. Central Time; 12:00 - 1:00 p.m. Mountain Time; 11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. Pacific Time)
Presented by Robert Newell, Information Builders, Technical Director of WebFOCUS Hyperstage

Would you like your WebFOCUS applications to run faster without intensive database or data modeling work?
Are you interested in what Information Builders is doing to satisfy the current need for "big data"?

Then please join us for this informative overview of Information Builders’ latest offering, WebFOCUS Hyperstage.

*********************************************

Dashboard Best Practices and Brainstorming
Friday, February 24, 2012 @ 11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. Eastern Time
(10:00 - 11:00 a.m. Central Time; 9:00 - 10:00 a.m. Mountain Time; 8:00 - 9:00 a.m. Pacific Time)
Presented by Dan Grady, Information Builders

Whether it be at the executive or operational employee level and now more and more even our customers and partners, there is an expectation and continuing demand for Dashboards. This session will focus on some of the Best Practices when it comes to developing and deploying dashboards to meet the needs of your diverse user communities. Bring a pencil and paper, and most importantly an open mind. Let the Brainstorming begin.

*********************************************

Cloud Integration, Dashboarding, and GIS Using WebFOCUS and Salesforce.com
Wednesday, February 29, 2012 @ 2:00 - 3:00 p.m. Eastern Time
(1:00 - 2:00 p.m. Central Time; 12:00 - 1:00 p.m. Mountain Time; 11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. Pacific Time)
Presented by Paulo Tavares, Information Builders

Learn how WebFOCUS brings BI to life in a Salesforce.com cloud computing environment. In this session we will talk about Saleforce.com dashboard creation, GIS, and integration with other systems using the new iWay Adapter for Salesforce.com.

*********************************************

As always, if you would like to present a tip or technique via Live Meeting, please feel free to send a private to Kathleen or myself. Smiler

Cheers,

This message has been edited. Last edited by: Kerry,


Kerry Zhan
Focal Point Moderator
Information Builders, Inc.
 
Posts: 1948 | Location: New York | Registered: November 16, 2004Report This Post
Expert
posted Hide Post
To all,

If you missed the Hyperstage webinar yesterday, or would like to review it again, the recording is now available for download. Enjoy! Cool

Cheers,

Kerry

This message has been edited. Last edited by: Kerry,


Kerry Zhan
Focal Point Moderator
Information Builders, Inc.
 
Posts: 1948 | Location: New York | Registered: November 16, 2004Report This Post
Expert
posted Hide Post
To all,

The recording for Dashboard Best Practices is now available for download.

Happy Friday to all,

Kerry


Kerry Zhan
Focal Point Moderator
Information Builders, Inc.
 
Posts: 1948 | Location: New York | Registered: November 16, 2004Report This Post
Expert
posted Hide Post
To all,

If you missed the Cloud Integration webinar today, here is the recording for download. Enjoy! Music

Cheers,

Kerry


Kerry Zhan
Focal Point Moderator
Information Builders, Inc.
 
Posts: 1948 | Location: New York | Registered: November 16, 2004Report This Post
Expert
posted Hide Post
Hi everyone,

If you have not get a chance to look at the Summit Update webinar, here is the recording. Or visit our website for more information.

Cheers,

Kerry


Kerry Zhan
Focal Point Moderator
Information Builders, Inc.
 
Posts: 1948 | Location: New York | Registered: November 16, 2004Report This Post
Expert
posted Hide Post
 
Posts: 1948 | Location: New York | Registered: November 16, 2004Report This Post
Expert
posted Hide Post
 
Posts: 1948 | Location: New York | Registered: November 16, 2004Report This Post
  Powered by Social Strata  

Read-Only Read-Only Topic

Focal Point    Focal Point Forums  Hop To Forum Categories  WebFOCUS/FOCUS Forum on Focal Point     2012 Webinars: Summit Update, Hyperstage, Dashboard, and Cloud Integration

Copyright © 1996-2020 Information Builders