Focal Point Banner
Community Center Education Summit Technical Support User Groups
Let's Get Social!

Facebook Twitter LinkedIn YouTube
Focal Point    Focal Point Forums  Hop To Forum Categories  WebFOCUS/FOCUS Forum on Focal Point     [CLOSED] About remove the Page
Go
New
Search
Notify
Tools
Reply
  
[CLOSED] About remove the Page
 Login/Join
 
Gold member
posted
Hi all,


When I remove the page from group view and restart the server.

after that I login again, I still saw the removed page.

so login "Manage Users" , selected the user and Reassign again.

After this, I login again ,it's work ,the remove page is not display.

Why this happend? I have many users, I can't reassign everyone ,anyone have idea on this ?


Thanks,
James

This message has been edited. Last edited by: Kerry,


WebFOCUS 7.6.8
WebFOCUS 7.6.10
BI
FLEX
.NET
 
Posts: 97 | Registered: August 18, 2009Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Member
posted Hide Post
Hi, James:

What type of page are you removing from the group view? Also, when you say "reassign", exactly what are you doing?
 
Posts: 1 | Registered: December 04, 2007Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Guru
posted Hide Post
quote:
What type of page are you removing from the group view?

you will have to go in the manage users under the view builder and select user and reassign the user group profile and select option change users conents with group contents.


WebFOCUS 7.6.10
Windows
HTML
 
Posts: 294 | Registered: March 04, 2010Reply With QuoteReport This Post
  Powered by Social Strata  
 

Focal Point    Focal Point Forums  Hop To Forum Categories  WebFOCUS/FOCUS Forum on Focal Point     [CLOSED] About remove the Page

Copyright © 1996-2018 Information Builders, leaders in enterprise business intelligence.