Focal Point
[CLOSED] High CPU usage

This topic can be found at:
https://forums.informationbuilders.com/eve/forums/a/tpc/f/7971057331/m/6947079876

October 21, 2015, 01:24 PM
Ezio
[CLOSED] High CPU usage
Hello everyone.
I'm new here.
I am not very experienced with WebFOCUS 8 server administration so at times I find troubleshooting problems a bit difficult.
The System process is consuming a lot of CPU and only drops when I stop the service "server 80 WebFOCUS" returning everything to normal.
I have many users this is causing a lot of problems.
Has anyone else experienced this issue?

Prod: WebFOCUS 8, Windows 2008

This message has been edited. Last edited by: <Kathryn Henning>,
October 21, 2015, 05:06 PM
krish
Ideally it will not be the case, initial check I would see is number of agents running on the server and their performance.
October 22, 2015, 10:24 AM
CoolGuy
Like Krish is saying, go to your Reporting Server Console and under the Workspace tab kill any agents that look like they would be the issue. That should not only normalize things for you, but give you the procedures and commands that are bogging things down.

8.2.02M (production), 8.2.02M (test), Windows 10, all outputs.
October 22, 2015, 12:19 PM
Ezio
quote:
Originally posted by krish:
Ideally it will not be the case, initial check I would see is number of agents running on the server and their performance.

Hi Krish, i have almost 118 agents running and i'm looking for the procedures and commands that may be causing this problem.

WebFocus 8105
Windows, all output
October 22, 2015, 12:30 PM
krish
Hi Ezio,
Try to target the agents which has high utilization on memory and see everything goes as expected.
October 22, 2015, 12:49 PM
Ezio
quote:
Originally posted by CoolGuy: