Focal Point
[CLOSED] Populating Combobox values in HTML file

This topic can be found at:
https://forums.informationbuilders.com/eve/forums/a/tpc/f/7971057331/m/7427080036

April 10, 2013, 09:19 AM
Hemant
[CLOSED] Populating Combobox values in HTML file
Hello All,
I am new to WebFocus. I have WebFocus 7.6 installed on my machine. When I tried to create a HTML file with a dropdown list, I have passed dynmaic values to dropdown still the dropdown values are not getting populated. No error messages were displayed when report ran.
How can I have these values in my dropdown.

Hemant

This message has been edited. Last edited by: <Kathryn Henning>,

WebFOCUS 7.6
Windows, All Outputs
April 10, 2013, 02:26 PM
susannah
i've asked Kerry to try to find where on the website the Summit presentations are posted. you'll want to read the basic presentation on Chaining from Summit 2009.
As soon as she gets back to me, i'll tell you where it is.

In Focus since 1979///7706m/5 ;wintel 2008/64;OAM security; Oracle db, ///MRE/BID
April 11, 2013, 12:49 AM
Hemant
quote:
Chaining from Summit 2009

Thanks, awaiting for your reply.

WebFOCUS 7.6
Windows, All Outputs
April 11, 2013, 07:53 AM
Hemant
Hello,
I am able to create cascading dropdown list in Stored procedure i.e in .fex file, when you right click on the column, you have option "Table Of Content->?Heading", which create a dropdown list in heading section of the report.

This option filters the selected record, but when I tried to select a child dropdown,the report only highlight the record by grey color, the rest of records still appears on the report. Here I wanted to hide records provided the selection.

-Hemant

WebFOCUS 7.6
Windows, All Outputs
April 11, 2013, 11:06 AM
Kerry
Hi Susannah,

The Summit sessions are available until about the time of the following Summit. The 2012 sessions are available to those who attended the conference but not prior.

Hemant, we have recent webinar recordings that are available for download: