Focal Point
[CLOSED](FOC3315) IMAGE FILE NOT FOUND

This topic can be found at:
https://forums.informationbuilders.com/eve/forums/a/tpc/f/7971057331/m/8977083286

May 16, 2016, 11:04 AM
gerndude
[CLOSED](FOC3315) IMAGE FILE NOT FOUND
I am new to app studio and also to an environment with a separate client and reporting server. I am attempting to include a png image with a transparent background in the report heading. The present code works fine for HTML but not for AHTML/PDF/XLSX. Below is the pertinent code.

TYPE=TABHEADING,
IMAGE=IBFS:/WFC/Repository/Collections/company_logo_xsmall.png,
POSITION=(+0.000000 +0.000000),
$

I have read through many posts concerning this, where it is being stated that the image file needs to be placed in the app path. I have tried that, but it seems to not work. I have tried putting the image on the client server, which has not worked for me either. I have not really been able to find any app studio documentation concerning this. Can anyone point me to a document or post that will clearly explain how to do this?

This message has been edited. Last edited by: <Emily McAllister>,

WebFOCUS 8203 Gen 43
App Studio 8203 Gen 04232018
Hyperstage 8203M Gen 1320
MS Sequel Server 2014
Windows 10
Excel/AHTML/PDF/HTML
Chrome, IE11
May 19, 2016, 09:13 AM
Tamra
gerndude,

The following link from the IBI Technical Content Library may provide some assistance with your image question.

Adding an Image to a Report

Depending where the report resides - Content or Apps folder
Using the GUI tool is the best way to navigate to the image.

In the Content folder, pointing to an image residing on the server, the image will be copied to the report folder in the repository - automatically.

In the Apps Folder the image must reside within the path as specified on the Reporting Server.

The code supplied should produce an image within an AHTML/EXCEL as long as there is code for the image within such as:
ON TABLE SUBHEAD
" "