Focal Point
[SOLVED] How to Delete Content Folders?

This topic can be found at:
https://forums.informationbuilders.com/eve/forums/a/tpc/f/7971057331/m/1307058876

October 14, 2015, 12:07 PM
J.Hines
[SOLVED] How to Delete Content Folders?
I'm trying to clean up an environment, and have several folders to delete in the BI Portal (not a portal, the WebFOCUS BI Portal. I am an admin.

Even after cleaning all the contents out, and removing the My Content folder, I still get a JavaScript alert saying:
quote:
Folder Cannot Be Deleted - There is Private Content owned by another User in this Folder

I can't see anything else in the folder, and don't know of any way to check, even though I'm the admin. I even removed any security rules on that resource, but still no go.

What do I do?

This message has been edited. Last edited by: J.Hines,

Prod: 8.2.0.4 OS:Windows 10 Output:AHTML, Excel 2007+

The life of a designer is a life of fight against the ugliness.
October 14, 2015, 12:31 PM
Francis Mariani
You cannot delete a My Content folder. It's a required folder for the Repository.

Francis

Give me code, or give me retirement. In FOCUS since 1991

Production: WF 7.7.05M, Dev Studio, BID, MRE, WebSphere, DB2 / Test: WF 8.1.05M, App Studio, BI Portal, Report Caster, jQuery, HighCharts, Apache Tomcat, MS SQL Server
October 14, 2015, 12:46 PM
J.Hines
I did delete the one I saw, but anyway, after I turned off the "Create My Content folders automatically", I'm still trying to delete the folder it was in, and that's what's giving me the error. It's just one of the subfolders that was created long ago in the Content section.

October 14, 2015, 06:49 PM
CoolGuy
You did select Mode Manager under Administration up in the top right before attempting to view and delete things right? Just checking.

8.2.02M (production), 8.2.02M (test), Windows 10, all outputs.
October 15, 2015, 02:57 AM
SWES