Focal Point
[SOLVED] Report Auto Location-ing and Long text display.

This topic can be found at:
https://forums.informationbuilders.com/eve/forums/a/tpc/f/7971057331/m/5977006786

August 26, 2017, 08:20 AM
Learner123
[SOLVED] Report Auto Location-ing and Long text display.
Hi guys, im kinda new to Webfocus Infoassist (BI portal). And I have 2 questions to ask.
1. Can a report automatically shift under another report?

Report 1* Please ignore the asterisk
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
|Item 1*******|*vLow*|*Low*|*Avg*|*High*|*vHigh*|*Description******************|
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
|Sugar Level **|******|*****|**O**|******|*******|Sugar level is at a normal level, *|
|************|******|*****|*****|******|*******|please continue to moderate your|
|************|******|*****|*****|******|*******|diet.***********************|
*Move report 2 directly under report 1

Report 2* Please ignore the asterisk
|Item 2 ******|*vLow*|*Low*|*Avg*|*High*|*vHigh*|*Description*****************|
|Blood Pressure|******|*****|*****|******|***O**|Blood pressure is at a High level,|
|************|******|*****|*****|******|******|please refer..........************|

And there will be like report 3, 4 and so on.

2. As you can see from the example on top. The "description" will be a long text is there a way to make it wrap? I did search on WRAP=X.XX. However, everytime after I edit my document and save the code that I typed in at Text Editor will change to COLUMN=N1, WRAP=OFF, $. is there a way to remind the code? and also is there a way to make all Report to have the same size and let it auto wrap if needed to be?

*I using document, pdf format. Sorry for the long messages. It will be great if someone can help me here.

Thanks alot!

This message has been edited. Last edited by: FP Mod Chuck,