Focal Point
[SOLVED] Removing Hidden Info from HTMFORM report

This topic can be found at:
https://forums.informationbuilders.com/eve/forums/a/tpc/f/7971057331/m/8617024626

November 20, 2012, 04:44 AM
In Focus
[SOLVED] Removing Hidden Info from HTMFORM report
Hi folks,

Complete noob in WebFocus and I wonder if someone here would be kind enough to point me in the right direction.

I'm using PHP cURL to pull reports from WF and display those reports within an existing web page. However, when I get the results of an HTMFORM I also get a block of hidden statistics as part of that report. How can I turn this hidden block off?

An example .fex file:
-SET ECHO = OFF;
 SET WARNING = OFF;
 SET MESSAGE = OFF;

TABLE FILE COMPREPORT1
 HEADING
  "Samples - Last 6 Months"
 SUM CNT.SAMPLE_DATE
 BY END_USE AS 'End Use'
 WHERE MYDATE GE '&MYDATE';
 ON TABLE SET HTMLCSS ON
 ON TABLE SET
  STYLE *
   TYPE=REPORT, GRID=ON, BORDER=1, JUSTIFY=CENTER, $
  ENDSTYLE
 ON TABLE HOLD AS COMP0002 FORMAT HTMTABLE
END
-RUN

COPY COMP0002.HTM &&SP01&&COMPETIT
-RUN

-HTMLFORM BEGIN

<div id="wf_competitor_samplesenduse">
!IBI.FIL.COMP0002;
</div>

-HTMLFORM END

And the resulting HTML returned:
<STYLE TYPE="text/css">
<!--
TABLE { border-collapse:collapse; }
TD { vertical-align:top; padding-left:6pt; padding-right:6pt; }
.x2 { text-align:center;
 border-style: NONE; }
.x3 { text-align:center;
 border-top: 1.00pt SOLID #000000; border-bottom: NONE; border-right: NONE; border-left: NONE; }
-->
</STYLE>
<TABLE CELLPADDING=1>

*** table data removed for brevity ***

</TABLE>
</div>

<!--
0 HTML FILE SAVED ...
1 file(s) copied.

WebFOCUS Version 7.6.5 compiled and linked on Mon Apr 28 23:11:00 EDT 2008 (Gen branch765:197)
-->

I'd like to remove that last bit of hidden html within the < !-- --> block. I've switched some settings off in the top of the .fex file, but I can't find how to get rid of the hidden block, or at the very least the echo's of the file save and copy results.

Thanks,
Dave