Focal Point
[SOLVED] AppStudio "Styles"/themes: Can we add our own/modify existing if possible?

This topic can be found at:
https://forums.informationbuilders.com/eve/forums/a/tpc/f/7971057331/m/9377072286

May 10, 2016, 01:03 PM
CoolGuy
[SOLVED] AppStudio "Styles"/themes: Can we add our own/modify existing if possible?
Hey all,

I'm really needing a dark theme while using AppStudio. Tired of my eyes getting baked while I stare at a white background. Anyone know where I can add "Styles"/themes to AppStudio's interface? Is this possible somehow? Certain files within the install somewhere? You think this would be a thing...

Thanks in advance!

This message has been edited. Last edited by: CoolGuy,

8.2.02M (production), 8.2.02M (test), Windows 10, all outputs.
May 10, 2016, 01:16 PM
Francis Mariani
I've never done this before your reasonable request, I just checked in Dev Studio and you can do this, but only for the Text Editor, so hopefully you can in App Studio as well.. For Dev Studio, Edit a file in the text editor. Click on View, then select Options. From here click on the Font/Color button. You can change the colours of many aspects of the editor.

Francis

Give me code, or give me retirement. In FOCUS since 1991

Production: WF 7.7.05M, Dev Studio, BID, MRE, WebSphere, DB2 / Test: WF 8.1.05M, App Studio, BI Portal, Report Caster, jQuery, HighCharts, Apache Tomcat, MS SQL Server
May 10, 2016, 01:40 PM
CoolGuy
Francis,

Thanks for your help! Should of poked around a bit more myself!

The options to modify your text editor foreground and background coloring schemes, etc. is nearly the same as in DevStudio, but now found under the Text Editor ribbon up top under the Options grouping. There's a Font Style button therein that gives you the ability to make these changes.

Thanks again for chiming in! This'll make things lots better! Appreciate your help!

May 10, 2016, 02:35 PM
Squatch
You can also try changing your Windows theme.