Focal Point
Static/Dynamic PDF Report

This topic can be found at:
https://forums.informationbuilders.com/eve/forums/a/tpc/f/7971057331/m/5177004586

February 01, 2017, 12:04 PM
Nova27
Static/Dynamic PDF Report
Hello,

I am working on a project which requires me to develop a PDF report which is most part a static document of about 4 pages.

I have to match my report to a pdf sample provided by the client which has a border around and matter written in blocks forming a tabular format pdf page. Also, couple of pages requires me to show a table of data fields from a master file I will create for this.

How do I go about creating a pdf report which has a tabular look and has both static and dynamic information being displayed?

I am quite new to WF and we are currently using WF Dev Studio 7.7.03.

Thanks in advance!

WF 7.7.03, Win 7
February 01, 2017, 12:46 PM
BabakNYC
I might be misunderstanding your requirement, but are you trying to create a document that has some generic text with values embedded into the text? Sorta like a mail merge where a paragraph of text has some numbers and Dear Nova27: and so on?

If that's what you're trying to do, you can use HEADING, FOOTING, SUBHEAD, et cetra and insert any value you want using the
 <FIELDNAME 
syntax in your report.

WebFOCUS 8206, Unix, Windows
February 01, 2017, 01:05 PM
Nova27
No, it's a little more complicated than that.. I think I didn't do a good job explaining my problem...

I can attach a sample to show you what exactly do I mean, but I can't find an attach button here - how do I attach something?

WF 7.7.03, Win 7
February 01, 2017, 01:38 PM
Francis Mariani